Press Releases
Press Release

E-470 Public Highway Authority Joins Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System (RMEPS), a Colorado Local Government Bid System

E-470 Public Highway Authority Joins Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System (RMEPS), a Colorado Local Government Bid System

AURORA, Colo. (June 18, 2013) -- E-470 Public Highway Authority announced today that it is has joined the Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System, an online procurement system that provides vendors with an easier and more economical way to access and compete for local government bids.

Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System connects 1,376 departments from 88 local government agencies and provides a bid notification system that gives vendors instant access to Bids, RFP's, Quotes and Amendments online. E-470 joined the Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System today, providing its vendors with convenient access to bid information for the Authority and all other participating agencies on the system. The online purchasing group was developed and is maintained by BidNet. BidNet's e-procurement solution manages 15 government purchasing groups throughout the country providing over 800 counties, municipalities and school districts a purchasing and vendor management solution.

E-470 invites all local vendors to join Rocky Mountain E-Purchasing System to receive access to its upcoming solicitations. Vendor benefits of registering on include: 

  • 24-hour access to local government opportunities
  • Notification customized to the vendors' products or services provided
  • Reliable and timely delivery of notifications, addendums and documents
  • Advanced notification of Term-Contracts
  • E-Bid and E-Quote Submission

The E-470 Public Highway Authority is a government enterprise organized as a single purpose agency to operate the E-470 toll road. The Authority, a political subdivision of the State of Colorado, is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of appointed members from the eight voting jurisdictions that joined together to create the toll road. The voting members are Adams County, Arapahoe County and Douglas County plus the cities of Aurora, Brighton, Commerce City, Thornton and the Town of Parker. There are seven non-voting members of the Board. These are Weld County, the cities of Greeley and Arvada, the City and County of Broomfield, the Denver Regional Council of Governments, the Regional Transportation District and the Colorado Department of Transportation.

E-470 is a 47-mile toll road forming the eastern half of a beltway around the Denver metropolitan area. The road runs from the interchange of I-25 / C-470 on the southern edge of the metro area east and north, skirting Denver International Airport, and then northwesterly re-linking with I-25 at the Northwest Parkway interchange.


Call us: (800) 835-4603